RSS

Glass-less Photo Frame

05 Apr

Ohmigahd, ohmigahd, ohmigahhhd.  Love.  I absolutely love this.  Okay, okay, okay, so I finally made time tonight to put together a photo frame like I’ve been wanting to do.  No tutorial, as I was inspired by another post (but didn’t read a tutorial on it) and I did all of this away from the computer.

– Frame was $12
– 9 feet of lace for $1
– 50 mini-clothespins for $2
— So it all cost $15, but you can do it way cheaper if you find a nice frame at a thrift store or a yard sale.

As I said, I don’t have a tutorial for you, but I was inspired by another tutorial at Look Between the Lines.  Here’s a much better image than mine to get you extra inspired!

So sorry I’ve not taken more time to write this up or take pictures for a tutorial, but I promise it’s way too easy~!  Try it for yourself and let me know the results.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 5, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

2 responses to “Glass-less Photo Frame

  1. Helena, Craft and Creativity

    April 5, 2012 at 2:06 PM

    That’s a great idea and it looks fantastic!

     
    • kharismatickayteh

      April 5, 2012 at 2:26 PM

      Thanks so much! I always worry my projects pale in comparison to the original inspiration for them. I’m trying to think of some other ways to dress up the frame so far (the original tutorial had a painted frame that was sanded some to give it a more vintage feel). I seriously think I’m going to frame absolutely *everything* this way now though. One frame for several pictures on the wall = fewer holes from nails.

       

Leave a Reply

 
