RSS

Remain Motivated

31 Mar

You know, I’ve made three new posts here today, and even though I’ve only had forty views, I still feel a bit encouraged.  Really, I wish I had the time or energy to do some other sort of project tonight, but I’m starving and exhausted, and I can’t decide whether to eat or sleep first.

I guess this will be a sort of journal post.  I’m cool with that.  Anyway, my dear friends Helen and Lindi run a blog, and they really blog about anything and everything crafty, artsy, or delicious, and it’s all so lovely.  Their blog is primarily centered around their photography, and they’re really, really talented, sweet, beautiful ladies (for real, just check them out).  I noticed when I reached the bottom of one of their pages earlier that there was a visit count — and it was a six-digit number!  I checked through their archives, and it looks like their blog is a few months older than mine, but they update so much more often, and honestly, much more interesting and beautiful things, ahahaha.  It made me feel a little jealous (it’s okay, I know one of you girls is reading), but really a barely-healthy jealous — like it was just motivation or encouragement to do better myself.

Relating to that, I posted recently that I would be working on my portfolio.  I’ve taken lots of pictures today, but all of which have been specifically to go with tutorials, so I won’t be using them as part of any portfolio or part of my two-a-week plan.  Hm.  I just want to be amazing, you know?

This entire post was computer jumbled and unorganized, but I think I’m okay with that.  ^u^.  I’ll write for you guys later, and I’ll… I’ll find something to do with my time off, but I shouldn’t be updating on WordPress tomorrow or Sunday.  My next update with probably be at the end of the week to show what photos I’ve gathered for my own practice.

Well, I hope you have a good night~.  I’d give you some charisma, but I’ve been giving out a lot of it today.  @_@.

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on March 31, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
