RSS

Portraying Myself for Once

03 Oct

Mhmmm.  Self-portrait, and this time, it’s good.

Oh, right, you don’t know about that… a week or two ago, I set out on a project to make a self-portrait in the style of 2NE1’s “Hate You” music video, animated by Mari Kim.  It’s sort of an anime style, but it’s pretty different from most anime (either because this girl is really talented or because she’s Korean, making her art not technically anime, I suppose).

Also, I am a huge, huge fan of 2NE1.  They’re pretty mainstream, which is usually something I try to avoid, but I just love the way they sound, and they’re good enough that I can put it behind me that they’re mainstream.  Here’s the video and its artwork that my self-portrait somewhat mimics.

And here is… -drumroll-… my self-portrait~!

Thanks for viewing~!  Any questions or comments, you know what to do.  ;).

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 3, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
