RSS

*Big* Plans

15 Sep

It seems every now and again, my mind races at night and keeps me awake, even when I’m exhausted.  Sometimes the things on my mind are worrisome.  Sometimes I just get so excited by project ideas that they won’t let me sleep.  Last night was the latter.

Now, I don’t want to share exactly what it is that I plan on doing, but I’m going to make something for Gary’s birhday.  It seems so cheesy, and yet so… unexpected.  So unexpected that it is instantly perceived as sweet and surprising!  Hehehe.  Now, here’s a slight hint: what I plan on doing just might involve this tutorial from See Kate Sew.  Maybe.  Considering my plans are *rather large*, I’m not sure whether I’ll have the time and/or patience for lining a giant envelope.

“Giant envelope,” you say?  =).

In other news, have I told you guys I have a new camera on the way?  It’s still a bit old school, I believe — Nikon Coolpix S3000.  Cost me seventy bucks.  I can’t complain — I have few bills.  Anyway, this means I have my old Nikon Coolpix L11 that just might waste away, right?  Well, I told a friend that I’m going to let them have it and I’ll even ship it to them at no expense to them (I’m such a sweetie).  I told Gary this, and he got a little upset because he doesn’t have a camera (though I’m pretty sure I remember he had a camera that he was letting me use when mine wasn’t working), and he was really hoping I would give him my old camera.  Now, as much as I love Gary, I already promised the friend he could have it — I’m not going back on my word.

Gary does not have, you know, a camera-camera, but he does have a Droid, and I despise camera phones, but it’s really not that bad.  I doubt I will have the money to get him a nice camera, so I think what I’ll do instead is get him this attachable lens set from Photojojo.  Here be a picture to tickle your fancy.

It’s a three lens set for fifty dollars, plus shipping and handling, of course.  Still, should I get the lens set for fifty dollars, or try to find a refurbished camera for a little more?  The camera is, you know, an actual camera, but the lens set is three lenses (whereas if I get a camera, it will be a simple point-and-shoot, not an SLR, so it will have its default lens).  Any suggestions? ;).

Last thing, I love coffee.  That being said, I believe I am going to make a tutorial on brewing a cup of coffee without any fancy one-cup coffee makers.

 
2 Comments

Posted by on September 15, 2011 in Art, Lifestyle, Updates

 

2 responses to “*Big* Plans

  1. Tricia @ SweeterThanSweets

    September 16, 2011 at 2:22 AM

    I have seen those little lens attachments–such a great idea! Let us know how it works

     
    • kharismatickayteh

      September 16, 2011 at 7:32 AM

      Absolutely!
      It will be a little while before I do so, as his birthday is in early December, but that gives me plenty of time to save up and plan accordingly.

       

Leave a Reply

 
